MELT:  ...introducing the rootless youth...


CD Phony Muzak 1998

Mastered and edited by Marius Bodin Larsen at Audio Tree.
Vocal sample by Marius Bodin Larsen track 10 Theme from "Rootless youth"


Recorded at Trippy's Place by Flöistøy Mobile.
Additional engineering on "To-deep-to-sink" by Feedoand on "Home by the sun" by Erik Honorè. Produced by Bjørn Flöistad for Premium Productions.  Additional production "To-deep-to-sink" and on "Home by the sun" by Feedo and Trippy. Additional production on "Slapstickfunnyman"bt Pee Tee Peterson. Mixed by Bjørn Flöistad and Feedo at Sonic Electronic. 
"Tremble me" recodred at Flöistøy Sound.
Engineered by Bjørn Flöistad, Erik Honorè and Jan Bang.
Produced by Bjørn Flöistad and Erik Honorè.
Vocal supervision by Jan Bang.
Mixed by Bjørn Flöistad at Flöistøy Sound.
"(theme from) Rootless youth" recorded, engineered, produced and mixed by Bjørn Flöistad at Flöistøy Sound.
Harry's guitarsolo on "Memphis" by Bjørn H.
Coverphotos and potraits by Miss M. Skarholt
Other photos by Trippy.
Cover-design by Terje Ruud at Ruuddesign.
Supported by Norsk Kassettavgiftsfond.


1.  all the way down (Bjørn Flöistad) 06:15
Bjørn Flöistad:  Lead vocal, Gramotar
Trippy:  Mellophonium, Cosmotronic guitar, B-bop cymbal
Feedo:  Mellotron, Moog, Space echo, Trombone
Tee Pee Peterson: Vibrato guitar & Electric powerteepeetar
Loopo:  Fender Bass
Bjørn H:  Grooves

2.  to-deep-to-sink (Bjørn Flöistad) 02:21
Bjørn Flöistad:  High & low-pitch  vocals, Acoustic guitar
Trippy:  Lap-steel, Toothguitar,ellophonium, Add. vocal
Feedo:  Moog, Trombone, Add. vocal
Tee Pee Peterson: Norman acoustic guitar
Loopo:  Electric bass-guitar
Bjørn H:  Drums, Add. vocal
Jolene Bakke: Mandolins, Add. vocal.

H.K.Farmen:  Add. vocal
A. Eide: Add. vocal
T.R. Glomnes:  Add. vocal

3.  in my world (Bjørn Flöistad) 03:05
Bjørn Flöistad:  Lead & whisper vocals, Gramotar
Trippy:  Electric guitar right speaker
Feedo:  Rhodes NS10 Synthesizer
Tee Pee Peterson: Electric guitar left speaker
Loopo:  Electric bass-guitar
Bjørn H:  Drums, Magnificent Vibes

4.  home by the sun (Bjørn Flöistad, A. Eide/ Bjørn Flöistad, J. Simonsen) 03:13
Bjørn Flöistad:  Lead and harmony vocals, Accoustic guitar, Mellotron, Snaps, Autovari loop
Trippy:  Norman accoustic guitar
Feedo:  Mellotron
Tee Pee Peterson: Rickenbacker 12-string guitar
Loopo:  Gramobass
Bjørn H:  Organic rhytm
Jolene Bakke:  Mandolin

Rudy:  Cymbal
P.S.Voss:  Cellos

5.  slapstickfunnyman (Bjørn Flöistad) 05:33

Bjørn Flöistad:  Lead and psycho vocals, Yeahs
Trippy:  (s)lap steel, Add. vocal, Noises, Mellophonium
Feedo:  Mellotron, Trombone, Add. vocal
Tee Pee Peterson: Hardcore slapstick guitars, Add.vocal
Loopo:  Fender Bass
Bjørn H:  Sticks'n drumsrganic rhytm
Jolene Bakke:  Add. vocal

Tim Garlick: Frenetic outroduction
Jon Transnes: Whistelin' & Zappa vocals
H.K.Farmen: Add. world cup vocal
A. Eide:  Add. world cup vocal
T.R.Glomnes: Add. world cup vocal
Ø. Eide:  Dishwashin* & Conversation
M. Skarholt: Dishwashin' & Conversation

6. feel 4 another (live May 17th, 1998) (Bjørn Flöistad) 02:52

Bjørn Flöistad:  Singin' & howlin', Accoustic guitar, Oh's
Trippy:  Accoustic 12-string guitar
Feedo: Add. vocal
Tee Pee Peterson: Accoustic guitar, Add.vocal
Loopo:  Harry T. Percussion
Bjørn H:  Mandolin, Harmony vocal
Jolene Bakke:  Mandolin

Rudy:  Tambourine
A. Eide: Harmony vocal

7. tremble me (Bjørn Flöistad/Bjrøn Flöistad, G. Emanuelsen) 04:45

Bjørn Flöistad:  Lead vocal, Hitchcock organ
Trippy:  Hagstrøm electric guitar
Loopo:  Tender bass

T. Einmo: Cymbal, Looped drums
Erik Honorè: 612 Loop & Samples
E. Ulleberg:  Electric slide-guitar

8  mr. tee (Bjørn Flöistad) 02:29

Bjørn Flöistad:  Lead & harmony vocal, Accoustic guitar
Trippy:  Hillbilly, lap-steel
Feedo: Hammond organ
Tee Pee Peterson: Electric tremolo guitar left speaker

E. Jørgensen:  Bass guitar
Milky Melkersen: Electric tremolo guitar right speaker
Rich: Strømsnes: Tee-drums

9.  mother e (Bjørn Flöistad) 02:09

Bjørn Flöistad:  Lead vocal
Trippy:  Electric guitar left speaker, Add. vocal (goodbye)
Tee Pee Peterson: Electric guitar right speaker
Loopo: Bass
Bjørn H:  Drums

10.  theme from "rootless youth" (Bjørn Flöistad) 01:24

Feedo: Farfisa organ
Trippy:  Afroguitar right speaker
Loopo:  Thunder-bass, Bloop-blopp vocal
Bjørn Flöistad: Clicktrack

T. Einmo: Hillbilly drums
E. Ulleberg
Marius Bodin Larsen: Vocal sample

11. kitchen at parties (J. Lewis) 04:12

Bjørn Flöistad:  Lead vocal, Cheese remarks, Breath, Fender Rhodes
Trippy:  Mellophonium, Electric guitar right speaker
Feedo: Wunderlich organ, Trombone
Tee Pee Peterson: Electric guitar left speaker
Loopo: Late night bass
Bjørn H:  Sweepy drums

Miss Almedal: Stunnin' lead vocal


Thank you's:

....Marius Bodin Larsen (mesmerizin' frequenzies, my phriend) & Eirin and the rest of the Intellectos (Erik, Lars & Tarjei).....and many more.

This album is dedicated to Hans Flöistad (1935-1985) ....beautiful dreamer, too good for this world.....