Arcturus: La Masquerade Infernale Full-length, Music For Nations/Misanthropy October 27th,1997

CD/LP Misantrophy Records LP 1997

Co-producer Marius Bodin Larsen


Hugh Steven James Mingay -  Bass
G. Wolf - Vocals, samples
Jan Axel von Bloomberg -  Drums
Knut M. Valle -  Guitars
Steiner Sverd Johnsen -  Keyboards

Guest musicians:
Simen "JCS Vortex" Hestnæs - Lead vocals on track 3, backing vocals on tracks 1 and 7
Carl August Tidemann - Additional lead guitars on tracks 2 and 8
Idun Felberg -  Cornet on track 2
Erik Olivier Lancelot aka AiwarikiaR -  Flute on track 2
Svein Haugen - Double bass
Vegard Johnsen - Violin
Dorthe Dreier - Viola
Hans Josef Groh - Cello

"La Masquerade Infernale" was recorded in Jester studio during a period from the 12th month of 1996 ev. till the end of the 5th months of 1997 ev.  This excludes the drum takes which were engineered by Marius Bodin Larsen  at Fløystøy  15-20th days of the 12th month of 1996 ev. and string takes which took place the 1st day of the 5th month at location  Endless  with Pål Klåstad in charge.  The mix was masterly conducted  by Børge Finstad  from the 2nd til the 12th day of the 6th month 1997ev.  in Major studio
Produced  by G. Wolf and Knut M. Valle.
Mastered by Gandalf Stryke & G. Wolf at Strype laboratories.
Cover by: Suibfernale. Photos:  Per Heimly.

"La Masquerade Infernale" is dedicated to the Perilous Quest of the Faustian Spirit.

Re-released in 2003 by Candlelight Records. This release is remixed and does
not contain the hidden track.

1. Hidden Track(only on first pressing; rewind from track 1 to hear) – 1:27

2. Master of Disguise – 6:43

2. Ad Astra – 7:36

3. The Chaos Path– 5:34

4. La Masquerade Infernale – 2:00

5. Alone– 4:42

6. The Throne of Tragedy– 6:34

7. Painting my Horror– 5:59

8. Of Nails and Sinners– 6:03